↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Maintenance & Modifications > A day in the life of Miffy the 110...
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 38 of 60 <123 ... 373839 ... 585960>
Print this entire topic · 
geobloke

United Kingdom 
Well we had a fun evening yesterday. I have never used Upols Raptor 2k before, there is a definite knack to it, but it does produce a wonderful texture for hard wearing surfaces. How hard wearing it actually is only time will tell. Yes the texture will capture dust etc, but I am not overly worried about that, the additional grippy nature of the texture will be worth it.

Click image to enlarge

Brilliant week to be painting in the evenings. So warm, dry and almost windless.

I also did the jackal sills as well, because they always get abused by folks treading on them as well as the occasional love tap from the terrain. All that needs doing now is a little chassis rub-down and paint then it can all go back on again. Well once the new bolts etc arrive that is.

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge
Post #993862 24th May 2023 12:46pm
blackwolf

United Kingdom 2007 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 DCPU Stornoway Grey
That bumper has come up really nicely, excellent result. Thumbs Up

I could do with doing the same to mine, the Mantec powder coat is starting to fail (although to be fair it has lasted better than most powder coat finishes I have had).
Post #993877 24th May 2023 2:27pm
geobloke

United Kingdom 
Hi Blackwolf. I am pretty pleased with it too. I do not know why Mantec actually disappeared, but if it had anything to do with the plastic coating they used I am not surprised. In places it was incredibly thin, almost see through it. Rolling Eyes
Post #993884 24th May 2023 3:19pm
Screbble

United Kingdom 2004 Defender 90 Td5 XS CSW Zambezi Silver
Those painted parts do look rather splendid.

Another job well done 👍
Post #993909 24th May 2023 7:04pm
geobloke

United Kingdom 
Thanks Screbble.