↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Td5 > Rr classic police spec springs
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 2 <12
Print this entire topic · 
Dinnu

Malta 2012 Defender 90 Puma 2.2 CSW Santorini Black
I guess it will be nose high. I am assuming this is a 90.
But you can still play around with heights by fitting spacers and\or isolators. Some also fit isolators between the spring and the axle as well (they normally go between spring and chassis). 1988 90 Hard Top, 19J Diesel Turbo, Shire Blue - Restoration ongoing
2012 90 CSW, 2.2TDCI, Santorini Black
Post #899602 22nd Apr 2021 7:41pm
Busarider

United Kingdom 
Yes dinnu it's a 90....like I say I'm fairly new to defenders... The rides rock hard has it is... I'm playing... II like the sound of spacers etc...least it means I'm not stuck with how it sits when I fit them... 👍
Post #899622 22nd Apr 2021 8:51pm
Dinnu

Malta 2012 Defender 90 Puma 2.2 CSW Santorini Black
I would be tempted to fit the 2119 on the rear as it is much easier to take the spring off to add spacers and the like. 1988 90 Hard Top, 19J Diesel Turbo, Shire Blue - Restoration ongoing
2012 90 CSW, 2.2TDCI, Santorini Black
Post #899665 23rd Apr 2021 6:21am
BP

2007 Defender 90 Td5 XS CSW Coniston Green
Busarider wrote:
Yes dinnu it's a 90....like I say I'm fairly new to defenders... The rides rock hard has it is... I'm playing... II like the sound of spacers etc...least it means I'm not stuck with how it sits when I fit them... 👍

Resurrecting an old thread. Where did you end up? I’m tired of the rock hard suspension in my 2007 90 td5 XS.
Post #1025909 25th Feb 2024 11:52am
Chicken Drumstick

United Kingdom 
A standard 90 shouldn't be rock hard.... do you have mods already?
Post #1025927 25th Feb 2024 3:40pm
BP

Not totally sure, but it’s much harder than other 90s I’ve been in. Right up there with my old 66 2a 2.6
Post #1025932 25th Feb 2024 3:51pm
Chicken Drumstick

United Kingdom