↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Off Topic > Bailliffs?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
RED-DOT

Scotland 
Bailliffs?
They are airing on TV the good side of these unemployable knuckle draggers showing how helpful and understanding they are. Has anyone been on the recieving end of these failed traffic wardens? 2008 RS4 gone, 123d M Sport, and a Puma 90 XS..
Post #578534 17th Nov 2016 9:47pm
Cupboard

United Kingdom 2011 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 HT Corris Grey
Only the phone calls and letters thank goodness.
For some reason one of our ex members of staff used the business contact details for all his debts.

We were getting about three calls a week but eventually managed to persuade them that we weren't the correct people to be talking to.
Post #578545 17th Nov 2016 10:04pm
Pickles

Australia 2013 Defender 90 Puma 2.2 CSW Keswick Green
I have never received a call from such a person.
But I worked in the Finance Industry for 40 yrs, predominantly in the Collections area (collecting overdue payments) where one comes across all sorts of people who use all sorts of reasons not to pay what they owe.
So unfortunately I can understand why such people are employed.
Pickles.
Post #578548 17th Nov 2016 10:12pm
ickle

France 2008 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 CSW Alpine White
My sympathy is with the Bailiffs or 'knuckle draggers' as they've been referred to - whilst there have been a couple of genuine people who have got into debt and are being evicted or chased for money, have you seen and heard the lying, cheating, violent, slovenly, thieving low life they have to deal with?

People living the high life and not paying rent? Sub letting to several families and not paying the landlords? Doing every trick in the book to avoid paying a debt the High Court say they owe?

Not sure if it was for the camera but I saw Paul Bowhill pay a nights rent for a woman and child who would have been on the street otherwise - bl##dy childs' father was nowhere to be seen!