↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Orders 2022MY (L663) > MY22 Defender Carpathian V8 order
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 8 12345678>
Print this entire topic · 
LoneStarBridger

United States 
MY22 Defender Carpathian V8 order
I’m in USA and placed an order for the V8 carpathian in Texas. I’m new to Land Rover, and could use some help. Any answers or insights to my questions below are appreciated!

-Dealer said they only had one V8 allocation, and I was lucky I was able to reserve. Sound right?

-I put $1k refundable down. Reasonable?

-Some of the fees seem like hidden ones $343 for TTL, an inventory fee, and tinted windows. Will Land Rover negotiate, or is the V8 Carpathian in such high demand they prefer I walk so they can sell for higher price?

-no changes after June 30, estimated deliver October 18. Sound right? (I’m betting the over given all supply chain issues right now across the auto industry).

Any other thoughts appreciated!
Post #897932 13th Apr 2021 9:34am
J77

Scotland 
Welcome

Dealer allocation sounds right, I wouldn’t imagine they’d have a large amount available at the moment.

Deposit, here in the UK a lot of dealers insist on a £1k so again sounds right.

Dealer hidden fees, I suppose they may be open to negotiating but it doesn’t matter where you are in the world a car dealer is a car dealer and they will stick fees wherever they can.

Order locked/delivery date sounds right. 23.5MY 90 D250 X-Dynamic SE, Pangea Green
Gone - 23MY 110 D250 XS Edition, Hakuba Silver
Gone - 21MY 90 D200 S, Tasman Blue, Fuji White roof.
Post #897937 13th Apr 2021 10:03am
LincsLR

United Kingdom 
Relax, that all sounds about right. Limited number of the V8 as LR don’t want to impact their corporate emissions levels. It’s too expensive for them, and there are only so many Tesla carbon credits they can buy Very Happy
Post #898095 13th Apr 2021 10:14pm
JOW240725

United Kingdom 2012 Defender 110 Puma 2.2 XS CSW Orkney Grey