Home > Off Topic > ms outlook
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
Caterham

England 2011 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 XS CSW Stornoway Grey
ms outlook
first off - HAPPY NEW YEAR

and I thought I was doing the right thing by moving from BB to android Crying or Very sad

so I use MS outlook on the laptop for my email and calendar and naturally I want my phone calendar to be synchronised with my MS outlook.

this wasn't a problem up until just before Christmas when I simply plugged my BB into my laptop and everything synched. I assumed it would be the same once I bought the android phone only it would appear I need to buy some 3rd party software to do this?

can anyone out there that perhaps doesn't have an iPhone can advise best way forward please?

many thanks[/size][/color]
Post #808479 2nd Jan 2020 4:59pm
Bluest

United Kingdom 2007 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 XS CSW Java Black
Happy New Year to you too!

Firstly, I should make it clear that I am not an IT expert Mr. Green

I have Outlook on my work laptop and the free Outlook app on my Android phone. I'm signed into both with my Office 365 log in and it all syncs perfectly. I have to use the calendar in Outlook on both devices, not the Google calendar app on the phone, but it all works well. 2007 110 TDCi Station Wagon XS
Post #808482 2nd Jan 2020 5:16pm
Caterham

Aha. fantastic. that sounds like the solution. I didn't give it a though using outlook app. Thumbs Up

...only I guess that means I'm going to have to fork out for office 365 rather than the old one I have Sad

Thumbs Up
Post #808483 2nd Jan 2020 5:22pm
Bluest

United Kingdom 2007 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 XS CSW Java Black
No idea on what it costs for a personal user as work provide my log in. 2007 110 TDCi Station Wagon XS
Post #808484 2nd Jan 2020 5:25pm
Caterham

hmmm.