↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Land Rover Customer Relations > delivery delay
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
treps

delivery delay
I am new to LR. I have on order an Adventure which was due to be delivered today. I literally just received an email from the dealer informing me that this is now delayed by 4 to 5 weeks due to 'manufacturing delays'.
Everyone is nice enough but I have to say that the dealer does come across as rather incompetent and totally aloof.
I have bought many new cars over the years from many different manufacturers, basic to expensive German ones and I have never witnessed this level of incompetence and total lack of concern for the customer. The dealer is pretty hard to get hold of, never calls back and then delivers this update via email. Add to this the thought of having to rely on the dealer for the inevitable warrantee claims as things do go wrong once the car eventually appears and I am very close to cancelling the whole order.
Off to kick the cat and have a large glass of wine before I pull the trigger.
How do you guys put up with LR's incompetence..?
Post #467878 30th Oct 2015 5:07pm
R1200GS

United Kingdom 2016 Defender 90 Puma 2.2 XS CSW Keswick Green
Look on the bright side, at least you knew it was due for delivery today😁

Mine has been on order for 4 months now and still has another couple to go..........not had a peep or a whisper
Since I placed the deposit.

Oh, well.....everything comes to those who wait !
Post #467884 30th Oct 2015 5:17pm
gilarion

Wales 2007 Defender 90 Other CSW Trident Green
Welcome to the wonderful world of Defender ownership. Smile