Home > In Car Electronics > The definitive SATNAV thread
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 8 of 8 <12345678
Print this entire topic · 
custom90

United Kingdom 
defender4 wrote:

Move switches to the side of dash like Brendan, very neat:

I was just going to suggest that but wasn't sure it was an possible option or not. That would work just fine. Although personally I couldn't see it worthy of the cost and anguish of fitting it as it really doesn't cause a problem as I've been using mine now for over 3 years. You can also if you like adjust the slide of the screen forwards a little and that gives you room to use the buttons behind anyway. Wink Diesel$ Live$ Matter. ⛽️🛢️👨‍🔧🧰⚙️ RED, WHITE & BOOST! 🇬🇧
Post #241917 8th Jun 2013 10:25am
Nick-St

United Kingdom 2013 Defender 110 Puma 2.2 USW Corris Grey
Looks neat - but I don't think it's worth the potential aggravation without the double DIN conversion...
Post #241937 8th Jun 2013 11:36am
BigWheels

United Kingdom 2008 Defender 90 Puma 2.4 XS CSW Tonga Green
bpman wrote:
I've been running the dezl760 for a week or so now.

I don't like the 5.3gb download that needs to be run to update the device and that it does not come with a protective carry case, but I have access to an extreeeeemly fast network, so the download was ok. There are a few wideboys on ebay trying to sell garmin carry cases for > 30, when you can buy them from Garmin for a 10.

- The satnav unit itself is great. the live traffic (using dab not fm) warns of traffic on your route - this works well
- Bluetooth / iphone functionality - just works (way better than the parrot radio jobbie which died and is still in it's box in the garage)
- information, for example, hotels, garages ... using the touch screen, gives you more details about the place
- a good sized 7" screen
- and i should be able to load a gpx file (although I've not tried it yet)
- looking at camera options at the moment

so far 9/10 ... for the Garmin Dezl760