↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Off Topic > can i have a moan
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
andydef90

United Kingdom 2014 Defender 90 Puma 2.2 HT Corris Grey
can i have a moan
guys i work as a caretaker at a primary school .we have a outside contract for the cleaners who i have to supervise i am not very happy i order there equipment cover there absence. The thing is at Christmas the cleaners got chocolates and wine i got nothing . yesterday i was one cleaner short meaning i got home a hour late with out pay they say i do not work for them . Now is it me or is that off . I work long hours for school i do not mind as i get the time back at some point .I feel like they are taking advantage . what do you think Rolling Eyes
Post #751696 16th Jan 2019 3:13pm
grafty99

United Kingdom 2002 Defender 90 Td5 HT Caledonian Blue
It's a difficult situation, the easiest (but not necessarily best) solution is to stop covering for them.

Things won't get done but when the finger gets pointed surely it can't be at you as it isn't your job? Obviously this won't put you in favour with your employers.

The second way to go about it is to explain the situation to your employer and ask for a better contractor or payment for your extra time. Talking about it to your employer might be more difficult but its most definitely the best way forward.

As long as whichever approach you take is calm and considered things should end up improving one way or another Thumbs Up 2002 90 Td5 Station Wagon
1990 Vogue SE
Triumph Tiger Explorer 1200
Td5 90 Thread http://www.defender2.net/forum/topic50767.html
Tdi 110 Thread https://www.defender2.net/forum/topic69562.html
RRC Thread http://www.defender2.net/forum/topic54492.html
Instagram http://www.instagram.com/george_grafton
Post #751701 16th Jan 2019 3:42pm
jrule

United Kingdom 2000 Defender 90 Td5 CSW Oslo Blue