↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Off Topic > Can-Am Commander Prep for Tuareg Rallye.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 2 <12
Print this entire topic · 
Sonic3d

United Kingdom 2010 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 XS DCPU Stornoway Grey
The 40" is from D44 and I have 2 8" ones that are Vison X Thumbs Up with the 3 light bars and the 4 Hid headlights I think I have it covered Laughing
Post #119399 28th Jan 2012 10:46pm
ken

United Kingdom 
Thumbs Up interested to see the pics
Post #119402 28th Jan 2012 10:52pm
Sonic3d

Will take a couple of pics tomorrow Ken Thumbs Up
Post #119406 28th Jan 2012 11:08pm
BigMike

United Kingdom 
Here, you might find the below useful from a IOM rider who's done a couple of Tuaregs:

Roadbook and Navigation

I’d like to write about some of the advice I was given (or discovered myself) on Rallye Navigation. This advice is specifically for the Tuareg, but should be the same for most Rallye raids in general. I’m no expert but if this information helps gets people started, or gives others an insight into what you need to do on Rallyes, then I’ll be happy. If others have advice please correct or add to this.

There are nine or ten daily roadbooks on the Tuareg. Each roadbook varies in length, the longest being about 35 pages, they are A4 length and cut to fit the width of a standard roadbook holder. Well that’s the theory, they are often too wide, so that means every competitor must cut the edge off around 150 sheets of paper. This is a fantastic waste of time so make sure you take some good scissors.
The roadbooks for the entire Rallye are given to you at signing on and scrutineering, at this point you will no doubt be wanting to meet some of the other racers, and look at the cars and bikes in the Parc Ferme. I’d suggest that there will be plenty of time for looking at Rallye hardware later, and remember you are a competitor not a spectator!