↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > My Defender > The (not so) Incredible Hulk
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
Print this entire topic · 
The Hulk

Scotland 1997 Defender 110 300 Tdi HT Aintree Green
The (not so) Incredible Hulk
I'm relatively new to Landys but have been a regular contributor on another marque's forum for the best part of 10 years. I acquired this ex-utility company 110HT 300tdi last week. I intend to keep her long-term and do all the work myself, whilst trying to get my 8-year-old boy interested in maintenance. To that end I'd like to keep a log of what I'm doing in order to benefit others in a similar situation, and for a bit of posterity. This thread should do nicely.

Click image to enlarge

I had done the deal without even seeing it! The previous PO is a friend of mine who owned her for many years and even drove her over the Sahara - and he looks after his motors well - so I was relatively comfortable about general condition. The immediately previous owner has had it for the last two years and has spent a fair bit of cash on her too so what could go wrong? Well...