↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Off Topic > All EU Referendum Discussion Here
How do you intend to vote in the eu referendum on June 23rd?
Leave
60%
 60%  [88]
Remain
32%
 32%  [47]
Undecided
7%
 7%  [11]
Total Votes: 146

This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.  Down to end
Page 14 of 34 <123 ... 131415 ... 323334>
Print this entire topic · 
lambert.the.farmer

England 1998 Defender 90 300 Tdi PU Rutland Red
Actually I am a real farmer and as I see it leaving will create demand for my product by dint of actual market forces being applied. Yes we may well loose the subsidy but that is already a rapidly diminishing figure anyway. A really free market, survival of the most adaptable. Rhubarb and custard let fly with their secret weapon.
Post #542345 22nd Jun 2016 11:50am
blackwolf

United Kingdom 2007 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 DCPU Stornoway Grey
This is the most entertaining thread we've had in months!
Post #542348 22nd Jun 2016 11:57am
Caterham

England 2011 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 XS CSW Stornoway Grey
stanley wrote:
Neither EU or USA or any other country signed the death warrant for the defender , Sales and finance did , globally the market was small and reducing all the time , forget the last year of production when sales went crazy , the end of defender was looming on the horizon for many years

may be but where's the fun in that.....it's all about leaving the EU so I think it's only right we blame the EU.

On the basis we'll be far worse off leaving the EU (no proof) surely we're equally as likely to be far better off (no proof), therefore knowing we'll be the same as we are now if we remain aren't we highly likely to be somewhere between no better off and far better off based on the laws of probability?
Post #542349 22nd Jun 2016 11:58am
Lost for Words

BBC News wrote:
EU referendum: Trade curbs 'foolish' if UK votes Leave, says German industry