↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > P400e Area (L663) > Alarm goes off when charging at night!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 2 <12
Print this entire topic · 
jimjamken

United Kingdom 
Somewhat not surprised that they found no faults based on the checklist of investigations from the TA - it's all going back to the TA, which may lead to further investigation but I'm fully expecting them to try and hand this back with no resolution, which in my view is not acceptable. Maybe I should have been prepared for this with Land Rover but I'm new to LR and don't think it's right for a PHEV, for the money we pay, to have this kind of fault.
Post #1021548 17th Jan 2024 5:31pm
jimjamken

United Kingdom 
So as expected the dealership could find no faults after following the TA advice and assessments. They are handing it back to me today and asking me to see how it goes charging at home! I'm no further on and feel this is an integral issue with battery drain due to the hybrid nature of the p400e.

I think my only option, given they have had three attempts to correct this is to get them to replace the vehicle - does anyone have any experience of this?

Also, Fifer, have you heard anything back from JLR on the Evoque?
Post #1021647 18th Jan 2024 1:37pm
jimjamken

United Kingdom 
Another update - picked the car up last night but had the opportunity to sit down with the senior technician who had been working on my Defender. She was brilliant, I have to say, explained what she had been discussing with the TA and gave me a lot more information than I was getting from the service desk person.

Essentially, Land Rover have dealt with three cases of this fault. In all three, they advised updating both the BCCM (Battery Charge Control Module) and BCM (Body Control Module) and having done this, none of the dealerships have come back with continuing problems.