↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > General & Technical (L663) > SHOW US YOUR NEW DEFENDERS!!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 9 of 22 <123 ... 8910 ... 202122>
Print this entire topic · 
defender_enthusiast

United Kingdom 
Welcome to the forum lobsterman!

I am actually new to the LR club myself. I have driven a few defenders and have always wanted to own one, but never made the plunge until this new model!

Mine is actually going in on the 29th to get mudguards, wheel protection arches and front under shield fitted.

Yours looks 👌🏼 Both clean and after it’s been through a few puddles!
Post #862309 18th Oct 2020 8:29pm
umbertob

United States 
Finally got her in the dirt... She is no longer a virgin, lol.

Spent a day exploring the local Mojave desert / Red Rock Canyon State Park area a few miles north of the city of Mojave, California. About a dozen of us, all friends, in a variety of vehicles, from several Jeeps to Disco 3/4s and older P38s, even a Ford F150 Raptor. There were 2 brand new Defenders as well, mine and my friend Shah's gorgeous Tasman Blue. Both new Defenders - bone stock - did great, then again the trail was mostly easy going - deep sand, some steep and crumbly dirt trails of varying widths climbing the El Paso Mountains range, with a few rocky sections - not very technical, just extremely fun and scenic. Little video at the end from my dash cam of the most "challenging" part, the narrows at Goler Gulch. You can see why rock sliders (and strong, big AT tires) are very important to have in our deserts and mountains here in the US Southwest.

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Abandoned talc mines:

Click image to enlarge

2020 NAS Defender 110 HSE 5-seater / Silver / Khaki / Black Pack / Black Roof / Satin Film / Cold Pack / Off-Road Pack / Advanced OR Pack / Comfort + Convenience Pack / Sirius + HD radio / HUD / Meridian Surround
Post #862345 19th Oct 2020 3:50am
zilch

Australia 
Quote:
Finally got her in the dirt