↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Off Topic > Grumpy Old Man Thread
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 244 of 265 <123 ... 243244245 ... 263264265>
Print this entire topic · 
RFT

United Kingdom 2010 Defender 130 Puma 2.4 HCPU Zermatt Silver
Rashers,

I live not too far from Airbus, I think I can guess the soul less place you where in.

As a contracting Engineer I've stayed in so many hotels around the world.

I also forgot to mention the desk chairs are so uncomfortable (Im sat on one right now and my a**e hurts) Off to the bar now I think.

Richard 130 Puma HCPU with an Artica 240LR Demountable Camper
Post #731555 27th Sep 2018 7:34pm
Rashers

United Kingdom 2014 Defender 110 Puma 2.2 USW Corris Grey
Best wishes, Richard

Enjoy whatever the Bar serves Thumbs Up
Post #731563 27th Sep 2018 8:03pm
blackwolf

United Kingdom 2007 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 DCPU Stornoway Grey
TDCi fuel filter - what moron 'designed' this?
You really have to wonder about the retard who 'designed' the TDCi fuel system!

My tank developed a slight leak when full, similar to the old breather pipe problems Pumas are famous for. I knew it wasn't one of the usual hose problems since I replaced all mine with good hoses a few years ago, so out came the fuel tank to investigate.

It seems that the leak was due to the outlet and return spigots on the pickup unit rusting and splitting the plastic they're molded into. Pretty poor show, but 11 years and 230k miles takes its toll. So I bought a new pickup (an obscene £230), seal, and retaining ring, and also the hoses that run from the pickup to the filter. Also, since the tank undershield has turned into a horrible diesel-soaked rusty mess I bought a new duralumin one from YRM (a top quality item, much better than the original and a perfect fit).