↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Puma (Tdci) > clatter when switching off
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 3 of 4 <1234>
Print this entire topic · 
Happyoldgit

United Kingdom 2015 Defender 110 Puma 2.2 USW Corris Grey
Wait for it...

"....but there may or may not be this strange, imperceptible yet somehow worrying and troublesome squeak / clatter / knock / thud / rumble / wobble / vibration / from somewhere, I know not where. I'm no expert but I just know something, somewhere is certainly / positively yet maybe / perhaps / potentially / catastrophically yet possibly not seriously wrong??"

I fear a silver bullet and an large skip is the only cure. Steve.
Owned numerous Land Rover vehicles of all shapes and sizes over the decades.
Current Defender: A non tarts hand-bagged Puma 110 XS USW.

[Insert something impressive here such as extensive list of previous Land Rovers or examples of your prestigeous and expensive items, trinkets, houses, bikes, vehicles etc]

http://forums.lr4x4.com

I used to be Miserable ...but now I'm ecstatic.
Post #551391 26th Jul 2016 6:46pm
rossy

Ireland 2011 Defender 110 Puma 2.4 CSW Stornoway Grey
Caterham, if its any consolation mine has clattered every time I switch off for five years now - a sound like two bits of metal banging together. It bothered me a bit at first but its just the way it is. Don't know what happens when the T/box is in neutral because I have only put it in low once -( yes just once in five years !) Embarassed I've used the diff lock thingumy once too ! I dare not do it again in case something breaks or has seized. Otherwise no clunks, clonks rattles of any description. I don't think you should worry about it to be honest.

Post #551427 26th Jul 2016 8:27pm
Mother superior

United Kingdom