↓ Advertise on Defender2 ↓

Home > Puma (Tdci) > LR Cargo / Dog Guard - Seat Interference??
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
andyc

United Kingdom 
LR Cargo / Dog Guard - Seat Interference??
Hello

I'm a newbie here, glad to have found this forum, I can see me spending a lot of time here from now on!

I've just bought my first defender - a 2009 90 XS - and I'm looking for some guidance please (have used the search button but couldn't find the answer I was looking for).

I need to fit a full height cargo / dog guard - I believe the correct LR part is this one:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Land-Rover-Defen...2352bce438

My question is this - will fitting this item interfere with the seating position or the angle on the seat recline? I'm a tall guy and have the seat at its' limit currently - I'd hate to fit the guard and then find I have to compromise on the driving position.

Many thanks,

Andy
Post #448320 22nd Aug 2015 3:22pm
discomog

United Kingdom 2015 Defender 90 Puma 2.2 XS CSW Santorini Black
Hi,
I have a 90 XS Station Wagon with LR full height cargo/dog guard fitted. With the drivers seat set as far back as possible the maximum angle of the recline (measured at the back of the seat) is 28 degs.

If you recline your seat that far back then I suggest you are too lay back to be driving a Defender. Laughing
Post #448325 22nd Aug 2015 4:02pm
Jonno

United Kingdom 2011 Defender 90 Puma 2.4 HT Santorini Black
This is a good question.

I have a hard top with half bulkhead. I was going to fit the LR guard, but noticed if it sits on top of the bulkhead it would move the seats backs furthest back position 2-3 inches further forward, which to me would be useless.

has anyone ever fitted one and noticed what difference it makes?

Jonno
Post #448382 22nd Aug 2015 10:41pm
andyc

United Kingdom 
discomog wrote:
Hi,